Monday, September 5, 2011

End of Season Awards

Gordon Bowl
An award given annually to the prammer who shows the most enthusiasm, improvement, sportsmanship, and dedication to the yacht club on land and water. Given in honor of Gordon Jackson, who had a demonstrated passion for sailing and teaching. After Hurricane Bob he was seen everywhere lending a helping hand. His encouragement and support motivated many juniors to try their hand at the complicated sport of skiff racing.
John Collins

Yachtsman's Trophy
An award given annually to the junior who has shown the most improvement from last summer
Davis Jackson

Berry Bowl
An award given in the memory of Christopher Chatfield Berry. It is given to the junior who exhibits the most enthusiasm and involvement with the CMYC on and off the water
Michael Collins

B.V. White Award
An award given annually in the memory of Benjamin White. It is given to the ACMYC instructor who best exemplifies the spirit of Cotuit sailing by serving as a role model, racing, and contributing to CMYC events
Casey Dannhauser

Perky Cup
A special award given in the memory of Perky Wadsworth Lloyd. Not given every year, it is awarded for continuing the traditional spirit of CMYC women and for great contribution to the yacht club. This years recipient has been a constant sight on the water for several years, helping out the race committee however she can. The recognition of her efforts is a long time coming
Rita Neal

No comments:

Post a Comment